School Board

Looking for new School Board Members

Crossroads Charter Academy’s Board of Directors is seeking an individual interested in public education to fill a two year board of director term. Interested candidates may apply by completing a board application available in CCA’s Central Office, or by clicking the below link. Applications should be submitted to CCA's Central Office, 215 N. State Street, Big Rapids, in the southwest corner of the elementary building, by the application deadline of June 21, 2021. 

 

Board Member School Board Role Contact
Laura Vallette President vallettel@ccabr.org
James Swartzendruber Vice President swartzendruberj@ccabr.org
Michael Grandy Treasurer grandym@ccabr.org
Angela Roman Secretary romana@ccabr.org
Marcee Purcell Member purcellm@ccabr.org
Dominic Pace Member paced@ccabr.org

 

Board Strategic Goals 

 

Character Education

All students demonstrate respect for self, others, community and the world.

Academic Performance

Every student will achieve at least one year of academic growth if they attended CCA the full academic year

Top performing school in the MOISD

Top 10% of all schools in the state